Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A. Large Headteacher alarge@themast.co.uk
Mrs G. Senior

Trust Safeguarding and SEND Lead

gsenior@themast.co.uk
Mr J. McQueeney

Assistant Headteacher

(Data & Assessment)

jmcqueeney@themast.co.uk
Mrs N. Robinson

Assistant Headteacher

(Teaching & Learning)

nrobinson@themast.co.uk
Mrs N. Hunter

Assistant Headteacher

(Teaching & Learning)

nhunter@themast.co.uk

Mr J. Hampson

Designated Safeguarding Lead

jhampson@themast.co.uk
Miss C. Turnbull Associate Senior Leader cturnbull@themast.co.uk

Pastoral Leadership Team

Mr J. Terry

Head of Year 6 and 

Head of Pastoral Care

jterry@themast.co.uk
Mrs V. Ward

Head of Year 7 and 

Strategic Lead for Behaviour

vward@themast.co.uk
Mr J. Hampson

Head of Year 8 and 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

jhampson@themast.co.uk
Mrs R. Pocock Strategic Lead for Attendance rpocock@themast.co.uk
Mrs R. Onnis

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

ronnis@themast.co.uk

Academic Leadership Team

Mrs N. Hunter Strategic Lead for English nhunter@themast.co.uk
Mrs S. Hull Second in English Department shull@themast.co.uk
Mrs N. Robinson Strategic Lead for Maths nrobinson@themast.co.uk
Mrs E. Dacres Second in Maths Department edacres@themast.co.uk
Miss Z. LeGray-Wise

Strategic Lead for Science

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

zlegray-wise@themast.co.uk
Mr S. Egan

Strategic Lead for Humanities

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

segan@themast.co.uk
Mrs R. Pocock Second in Humanities Department rpocock@themast.co.uk
Mr J. McQueeney Head of Computing jmcqueeney@themast.co.uk
Mr M. Bishop Head of Technology Department mbishop@themast.co.uk
Mrs S. Barker Strategic Lead for Modern Foreign Languages sbarker@themast.co.uk
Mr J. Terry Head of Art Department jterry@themast.co.uk
Mrs A. Glencorse Head of Religious Education and
PHSE Department
aglencorse@themast.co.uk
Mrs V. Joyce

Strategic Lead for PE

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

vjoyce@themast.co.uk
Mr J. Davidson Second in PE Department jdavidson@themast.co.uk
Mr M. Osborne Strategic Lead for Performance mosborne@themast.co.uk
Mrs A. Greenleaf Strategic Lead for Careers agreenleaf@themast.co.uk

Teaching Staff

Mrs S. Barker Mr M. Bishop Miss G. Booth
Ms E. Cronin Miss A. Crossley Mrs E. Dacres
Mr J. Davidson Mrs G. Degnan Mr T. Freshwater
Mrs A. Glencorse Mrs A. Greenleaf Mr S. Halksworth
Mr J. Hampson Mr S. Home Mrs K. Howarth
Mrs S. Hull Mrs N. Hunter Miss R. Johnson
Mrs C. Keirs Mr T. Large Mrs T. Mann
Mr J. McQueeney Mrs R. Onnis Mr M. Osborne
Mrs R. Pocock Mrs N. Robinson Miss M. Ryan
Mrs S. Simpson Mrs J. Talbot Mr J. Terry
Mrs C. Thornton Miss J. Threlfall Miss C. Turnbull
Mrs V. Ward Mrs R. Wilson  

Support Staff

Mrs S. Booth Headteacher's P.A.
Mrs D. Conlon School Business Manager
Mrs S. Wilkinson Data and Cover Manager
Mr A. Carver Trust Site Manager
Mr M. Pritchatt Site Operative
Mrs F. Thornton Senior Business Support Officer
Mrs K. Lee Finance Assistant
Miss L. Hunt Business Administrative Apprentice
 

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs B. Baxter Mrs R. Johnson Mrs K. Lane
Mrs W. Smith    

Senior Educational Teaching Assistant/SEN Support

Miss K. Smith

Educational Teaching Assistants / Cover Supervisors

Mrs E. Carter  Mme O. Scouarnec  

Educational Teaching Assistants

Mrs D. Barkworth Mrs M. Chinnery Ms L. Hodgson
Miss O. Parojcic Mr E. Wainwright  

Educational Teaching Assistant (Emotional Wellbeing Mentor)

Ms M. Page

Educational Teaching Assistant Apprentices

Miss K. Cooke Miss A. Measures  

Technicians

Mr J. Webster Trust IT Technician
Mr T. Carey Trust Junior IT Technician
Mr M. Haigh Science Technician
Mrs A. Merrick Technology Technician

Safeguarding

Mr J. Hampson Designated Safeguarding Lead & LAC Lead
Mrs R. Onnis Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & SENDCo
Mrs R. Pocock Safeguarding Officer
Mrs S. Booth Safeguarding Officer
Miss M. Page Safeguarding Officer & Emotional Well-being Mentor
Miss K. Smith Safeguarding Officer & Online Safety Support

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S. Wilkinson  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs C. Batty

Ms L. Chambers Mrs A. Frost
Mrs S. Hird Ms C. Rushton Mrs E. Stanger
Mrs J. Thorpe    

Cleaning Supervisor

Mr A. Kitchen

Cleaning Staff

Mrs J. Balderson Ms J. Hornsby Ms S. Stephens
Mrs L. Stronell    

 

© Copyright 2019–2021 Scissett Middle School