Kirkburton & Scissett Middle Schools Joint Governing Body

Name Type of Governor Specific Responsibilities and Links Current Term of Office
From To
Mr John Jolly

Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor

Governor Induction & Training


28/09/2020 27/09/2024
Mrs Sarah Armitage Co-opted Governor Finance & Operations  15/02/2022 14/02/2026
Ms Melanie Barnard Parent Governor


Vision, Value & School Improvement Plan

17/01/2022 16/01/2026
Mrs Shauna Chesworth Parent Governor Vision, Value & School Improvement Plan 21/11/2022 20/11/2026
Mrs Kimberley Clee Parent Governor Health & Wellbeing 16/11/2022 15/11/2026
Ms Liz Godman Co-opted Governor



28/09/2020 27/09/2024
Mrs Sarah Hallas Staff Governor Governor Induction & Training 03/12/2021 02/12/2025
Mr Ian Lakin Parent Governor

Finance & Operations 

02/11/2020 01/11/2024
Mr Chris Taylor Executive Headteacher




Mr Jason Terry Staff Governor   03/02/2021 02/02/2025
Dr Jane Turner-Brown Co-opted Governor


10/05/2021 09/05/2025
Previous Members Governor Type Date Stepped Down
Mrs Justine Watson Co-opted 18/05/2023
Mrs Ann Large Headteacher 16/04/2023
Mr John Ingman Co-opted 31/03/2023
Mrs Lorraine Simpson Parent 26/12/2022
Ms Victoria Green Co-opted 01/12/2022
Ms Viv Barraclough Parent 01/11/2022
Mrs Nichola Thorpe Co-opted 26/07/2022
Mrs Hayley Parkes Community 18/05/2022
Dr Ann Harris Co-opted 01/02/2022

Register of Interests

Attendance at Meetings

Contacting the Chair of Governors

Mr Jolly, Chair of Governors can be contacted care of the School Office, details are at the bottom of this webpage.

Related News

© Copyright 2019–2023 Scissett Middle School

School & College Websites by Schudio